Mitchell County

Town of Bakersville
(828) 688-2113
Mayor: Charles Vines

Town of Spruce Pine
Mayor : Darla Harding

Mitchell County
(828) 688-2139
County Manager: Allen Cooke
Mitchell County Board of Commissioners
Steve Pittman

Mitchell County Board of Education
(828) 766-2220
Superintendant: Chad Calhoun

Board Members:

Sam Blevins
Angela Burleson
Kathy Young
Brandon Pitman
Brenda Sparks



North Carolina General Assembly

nc senator ralph hise
Senator Ralph Hise, Jr.
NC Senate
16 W Jones Street, Room 1026
Raleigh, NC 27601
[email protected]

Representative Dudley Greene
NC House of Representatives
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 604
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
[email protected]



United States Senate

US SenatorThom-Tillis

Thom Tillis

Washington, D.C.
G55 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6342
Fax: 202-228-2563
310 New Bern Avenue, Suite 122
Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: 919-856-4630
Fax: 919-856-4053

US Senator Richard Burr

Richard Burr

Washington, DC
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3154
Fax: (202) 228-2981
2000 West First Street
Suite 508
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
Phone: (336) 631-5125
Fax: (336) 725-4493



United States House of Representatives

Congressman Mark Meadows

Congressman Mark Meadows

Washington, DC Office
1024 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-6401
Fax: (202) 226-6422
Hours: M-F, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Mitchell County Office
Mitchell Country Chamber of Commerce Building
11 Crystal Street
Spruce Pine, NC 28777
Phone: (828) 765-0573
Hours: M-F, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM


State and Federal Links

North Carolina General Assembly:

State of North Carolina:

North Carolina Government:

North Carolina Chamber:

U.S. Government:

U.S. Chamber of Commerce:

U.S. Small Business Administration:

Local Links

Mitchell County Government

Mitchell County Schools

Town of Bakersville

Town of Spruce Pine